MathWorks

MathWorks is the leading developer of mathematical computing software. MATLAB, the language of technical computing, is a programming environment for algorithm development, data analysis, visualization, and numeric computation. Simulink is a graphical environment for simulation and Model-Based Design of multi-domain dynamic and embedded systems. Engineers and scientists worldwide rely on these product families to accelerate the pace of discovery, innovation, and development in automotive, aerospace, electronics, financial services, biotech-pharmaceutical, and other industries. MathWorks products are also fundamental teaching and research tools in the world’s universities and learning institutions.

Student competitions bridge classroom theory with hands-on learning of industry practices and technologies and are important vehicles for educating the engineers of tomorrow. RoboCup is an excellent example of project-based learning for which MATLAB and Simulink are already used extensively. MathWorks wants to show the student teams, the universities and the visitors the capabilities offered by its software and explore the possibility to apply them wider and more efficiently to the design of new robot technology. MathWorks also sees it as a social responsibility to contribute to society by stimulating our next generation to become interested in technology. The company mission is to accelerate the pace of science and technology.

You can benefit from the support!

• Complimentary Software Offer
MathWorks provides complimentary software for this competition. If your team is participating in this competition and you would like to work with MATLAB and Simulink just request the software.

• Robot Operating System (ROS) Support from MATLAB
Verify your MATLAB® algorithms directly in the Robot Operating System (ROS) network. With ROS support from MATLAB, you can interact with robots and simulators that provide a ROS interface. You can also create a self-contained ROS network directly in MATLAB. These features allow you to develop your robotic algorithms in MATLAB, while giving you the ability to exchange messages with other nodes on the ROS network.
www.mathworks.com/ros


MathWorks
Adalperostraße 45
85737 Ismaning
GERMANY

Email: robocup@mathworks.com
Phone: +49-89-45235-6700
Fax: +49-89-45235-6710

Weblinks:
www.mathworks.com
www.mathworks.com/academia/student-competitions/robocup

MathWorks

MathWorks ist der führende Entwickler von Software für mathematische Berechnungen. MATLAB, “the language of technical computing“, ist eine Programmierumgebung für die Algorithmen-Entwicklung, die Analyse und Visualisierung von Daten sowie für numerische Berechnungen. Simulink ist eine grafische Entwicklungsumgebung für die Simulation und das Model-Based Design von dynamischen Mehrdomänen-Systemen und Embedded Systems. Ingenieure und Wissenschaftler weltweit setzen diese Produktfamilien ein, um die Forschung sowie Innovationen und Entwicklungen in der Automobilindustrie, der Luft- und Raumfahrt, der Elektronik, dem Finanzwesen, der Biotechnologie und weiteren Industriezweigen zu beschleunigen. Produkte von MathWorks sind zudem zentrale Werkzeuge für Forschung und Lehre an führenden Universitäten und Instituten auf der ganzen Welt.

Studentenwettbewerbe schlagen eine Brücke zwischen der an Hochschulen vermittelten Theorie und der eigenhändigen, aktiven Erfahrung mit Methoden und Technologien, die im Berufsleben zum Einsatz kommen. Damit spielen sie eine wichtige Rolle für die Ausbildung der Ingenieure von morgen. Der Studentenwettbewerb RoboCup ist ein hervorragendes Beispiel für Projekt-basiertes Lernen, bei dem MATLAB und Simulink bereits umfassend eingesetzt werden. MathWorks möchte den studentischen Teams, den Universitäten und den Besuchern die Leistungsfähigkeit seiner Software demonstrieren und darüber hinaus neue Möglichkeiten für einen breiteren und effizienten Einsatz in der Entwicklung neuer Roboter-Technologien ausloten. Zudem betrachtet es MathWorks als seine Aufgabe, gesellschaftliche Verantwortung zu übernehmen und junge Menschen für Technik und Wissenschaft zu begeistern und zu inspirieren. Dies spiegelt sich auch im Leitmotto des Unternehmens "Accelerating the Pace of Science and Technology” wider.

Auch Sie können von unserer Unterstützung profitieren!

• Kostenfreies Software-Angebot
MathWorks stellt für RoboCup Teilnehmer kostenfrei Software zur Verfügung. Falls Ihr Team mit MATLAB und Simulink arbeiten möchte fordern Sie einfach die Software an.

• Robot Operating System (ROS) Unterstützung in MATLAB
Verwenden Sie Ihre MATLAB® Algorithmen direkt in einer Robot Operating System (ROS) Umgebung. Mit der ROS Unterstützung können Sie Roboter und Simulatoren einbinden die über eine ROS Schnittstelle verfügen. Sie können ebenso in MATLAB ein ROS Netzwerk erstellen. Diese Funktionalität ermöglicht Ihnen mit anderen Knoten um ROS Netzwerk zu kommunizieren.
www.mathworks.com/ros


MathWorks
Adalperostraße 45
85737 Ismaning

Email: robocup@mathworks.com
Telefon: +49-89-45235-6700
Fax: +49-89-45235-6710

Weblinks:
www.mathworks.com
www.mathworks.com/academia/student-competitions/robocup